Travelling to new places

Hey everyone!

I’m sorry for being so MIA for the past couple months, but there is a reason for this so let me explain myself. I have been travelling!!! This is very exciting for me because I have been going to the same place for about 5 years,  so i was incredibly happy to be going to somewhere new.

The first place i went to was on of the Canary Islands, Lanzarote. This island is amazing and is like nothing I have every seen before. The landscape is full of black, volcanic rock and sand from a volcanic eruption hundreds of years before. It looks like something either prehistoric or post apocalyptic, whichever way you want to see it works.

IMG_6329IMG_2377

The beaches in Lanzarote are amazing and if you go to the right ones you can avoid all the touristy areas full of people which is what i managed to do and it was great.

IMG_4963IMG_5374IMG_5394

My absolute favourite meal that I had there was garlic prawns (gambas al ajillo). Honestly please order this if you go, its delicious. To be honest i don’t think it is especially traditional to the canarian cuisine however being right by the coast it was amazing. Screen Shot 2017-07-31 at 15.00.41.png

 

The second place I went to was a very brief trip to Alicante, Spain. Not many photos for this one, but it was just beautiful. The sea was gorgeous!

IMG_5509IMG_5410dsc_0445.jpg

Bye

CC xoxo

2 thoughts on “Travelling to new places

Leave a Reply

